THE BALL – Formula E in London: Félix da Costa consolidates his 5th position (Auto racing)

António Félix da Costa, after yesterday’s 7th position, in the first race of the Formula E World Cup weekend in London, England, which he managed to make from 11th position on the starting grid, finished today’s ePrix, the 14th championship with 16 rounds, in 5th position, after qualifying in 4th.

This result guarantees the Portuguese DS Techeetah driver the consolidation of 5th place in the World Championship, commanded by the Belgian Stoffel Vandoorne, of Mercedes-EQ, who leaves the English capital with 36 points more than the 2nd place, the Neo – Zealander Mitch Evans. . , with just 58 wins remaining in the final two races of the season on August 13-14, when Formula E debuted in Seoul, South Korea.

Brazilian Lucas Di Grassi won this afternoon’s race. The driver made his debut by winning season 8, his first as a member of Venturi Racing and this success allowed him to equal Swiss Sébastien Buemi’s record of 13 victories in the electric single-seater championship created in 2014. Yesterday’s winner, Briton Jake Dennis, of Andretti, finished in 2nd place, ahead of the 2020/2021 champion, Dutchman Nick de Vries, of Mercedes-EQ.


1st Lucas Di Grassi, Venturi Racing, 49.28.805

2.º Jake Dennis, Andretti, +3.191s

3.º Nyck de Vries, Mercedes-EQ, +4.508 p

4.º Stoffel Vandoorne, Mercedes-EQ, +10.358 s

5th ANTÓNIO FÉLIX DA COSTA, DS Techeetah, +13.946s

6.º Sebastien Buemi, Nissan e.dams, +20.399 s

7.º Robin Frijns, Envision Racing, +28,850s

8.º Sam Bird, Jaguar, +21.748 s

9th Sérgio Sette Câmara, Dragon/Penske, +28.913 s

10th Pascal Wehrlein, Porsche, +29.685s

11.º Alexander Sims, Mahindra, +30,611s

12.º André Lotterer, Porsche, +31,644 s

13.º Edoardo Mortara, Venturi Racing, +35.147 s

14.º Oliver Turvey, NIO 333, +37,285s

15.º Maximilian Günther, Nissan e.dams, +1.19.833 s


Mitch Evans, Jaguar

Nick Cassidy, Envision Racing

Oliver Askew, Andretti

Antonio Giovinazzi, Dragon / Penske

Jean-Eric Vergne, DS Techeetah

Dan Ticktum, NIO 333

Oliver RowlandMahindra

Drivers World Cup

1st Stoffel Vandoorne, 185 points

2nd Mitch Evans, 149 points

3rd Edoardo Mortara, 144 points

4.º Jean-Éric Vergne, 128 pontos

5th ANTÓNIO FÉLIX DA COSTA, 116 points

6th Lucas Di Grassi, 111 points

7th Robin Frins, 110 points

8.º Nyck de Vries, 106 points

9th Jake Dennis, 98 points

10th Pascal Wehrlein, 65 pontoons

11th Andre Lotterer, 63 points

12th Nick Cassidy, 62 points

13th Sam Bird, 51 points

14th Sebastien Buemi, 28 points

15th Alexander Sims, 14 points

16th Olivier crooked, 14 points

17th Oliver Rowland, 11 points

18th Oliver Turvey, 6 points

19th Maximilien Gunther, 6 points

20th Sergio Sette Camara, 2 points

21st Dan Ticktum, 1 point

22.º Antonio Giovinazzi, 0 bridges

Team World Cup

1st Mercedes-EQ, 291 points

2nd Venturi Race, 255 points

3rd DS Techeetah, 244 points

4th Jaguar, 200 points

5th Envision Racing, 172 points

6th Porsche, 128 points

7th Andretti, 112 points

8th Nissan e.dams, 34 points

9th Mahindra, 25 points

10th NIO 333, 7 points

11th Dragon/Penske, 2 points

Leave a Comment